Streicher – War Without End

WWESTREICHER are one of the Industrial underground legends – starting in Australia in the mid 80s, Ülex Xane began a number of extreme noise projects released mostly on cassette and distributed through the tape networks up to the early 90s. The original cassettes are now sought after collectors items. STREICHER utilise a mix of total noise / power noise with covert military recordings, military equipment, radar signals, military telecommunication signals. It is a stark comment on the current war against terrorism – literally, a war without end.

01 – Let Slip the Dogs of War
02 – EOD Ordnance Detector
03 – Internal Security Troposcatter Alert
04 – Perimeter Guard (Tyrant Trooper)
05 – Voltage Liquidation
06 – Interdiction by Force (S.N.A. #0 Live)
07 – Martyrdom’s Call
08 – Coded Channels
09 – Threatcon Delta
10 – World Trade Center
11 – Terrorist Reality (S.N.A. #1 Live)

War Without End


~ by heavyelectronics on May 25, 2009.

3 Responses to “Streicher – War Without End”

  1. No sound files. Wont extract.

    • I just downloaded the file and everything was ok. Try again copying/pasting the password.

  2. Did that the first time. However, it worked the second time. Not sure why. Thanks for the upload and for checking though, appreciated.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: